Dogtooth

Eraserhead
Being John Malkovich
The Great Ecstasy of Robert Carmichael

Some films that left me open-mouthed and speechless as the credits rolled and for a while after. And now Dogtooth. A 2009 Greek film, reflecting our modern, twisted existence through scenes of a normally fucked up family. It is slow, matter-of-fact, slightly too disturbing to be funny, and mesmerizing.

I’ve only had one drink in the last eight days (a G&T on my birthday, coming down from 2C-T-7, coming up on MXE), but I could do with something now to clear the images from my head and help me breathe.

About sammyhilbertspaess

Double Agent (at least)
This entry was posted in Diary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

